Board of Directors



Executives & Officers

Mark Smithyes
Chairman of the Board


John Kelly

Chief Executive Officer, KeliRo Company Inc. 

Ed Dybka

President & CEO, AstraZeneca Canada

Jeff Graham
Secretary to Board

Partner, Borden Ladner Gervais LLP

Mario Piccinin
Treasurer to LSO

Partner, Ernst & Young LLP



David Allan

Principal, Cresswell Advisors

Deborah Brown

Management Consultant

Nick DiPietro

President and CEO, Natacor Inc.

Lauren Fischer

Vice President, Corporate Affairs, Eli Lilly Canada Inc.

Raphael (Rafi) Hofstein

President & CEO, MaRS Innovation

Jason Locklin

Director, Global Government Affairs, Alexion Pharma Canada Corp.


Susan Marlin

President and CEO, Clinical Trials Ontario

Janet Northan

Former Director, Strategic Partner Relations and Special Projects , Thunder Bay Regional Research Institute.

Benjamin Rovinski

Managing Director, Lumira Capital

Sabina Steinkellner

Chief Commercial Officer, Sanofi Pasteur Limited

Alison Symington

Principal, Strategic Life Science Consultant

Scott Tanner

Adjunct Professor, Department of Chemistry, York University
Former President, CEO and CTO, DVS Sciences Inc.

Nancy Tout

Head of Research & Development, Syngenta Canada Inc.

Bernard West

President, Westworks Consulting Limited

Russell Williams

Vice President Government Relations and Public Policy, Canadian Diabetes Association

Rebecca Yu

Head of JLABS @ Toronto